Certificate in Solution Focused Practice

The Solution Focused Trainers Level 3 Certificate in Solution Focused Practice is a short intensive course which provides students with space to adapt the learning to their particular practice setting.

Who is this course for?

The generic Solution Focused Trainers Level 3 Certificate in Solution Focused Practice has enabled students to apply the approach to a wide range of settings including mental health, social care, offending services, private practice, in-patient mental health, education, FE counselling services and CAMHS. The course has worked well for students new to Solution Focused Practice as well as experienced students who wanted “something more than an attendance certificate”.

What do people get out of it?

Completion of the course provides an eternally validated qualification in Solution Focused Practice and practice skills which contribute to significant change in the lives of service users. Students also retain access to Moodle, a password protected platform, which includes a forum for discussing the SF approach with past, present and future students of our courses and a resource section which is updated whenever we come across interesting articles, research, or other information about Solution Focused Practice.

What is involved?

The Solution Focused Trainers Level 3 Certificate in Solution Focused Practice is delivered over three months: two consecutive days followed by two more consecutive days a month later and a final day after a further month. Evidence of learning is demonstrated through a short presentation, observation of skills, a learning and practice log, an audio recording of practice with a written reflection and a case study.

Entry requirements

To attend the training applicants will need to:

  • Be 18 years or older
  • Be engaged in direct work with people
  • Have permission from their employer to attend the training and support to do so
  • Have permission to use their direct work to evidence their learning
  • Be able to speak and write in English to a reasonable level of ability
  • Be qualified to the level of 5 GCSE’s, Level 2 NVQ or the equivalent or above.

Dates

Dates to be announced for further courses on Northampton, Sheffield, Manchester and Worcestershire along with the first course to be offered in Bath in 2017. When enquiring for more information please let us know your preferred location.

MANCHESTER June 2017
  1. Thursday 29 June 2017
  2. Friday 30 June 2017
  3. Thursday 27 July 2017
  4. Friday 28 July 2017
  5. Friday 18 August 2017

Deadline for applications 8 June 2017
LGBT Foundation, 5 Richmond Street, Manchester, M1 3HF

 

BATH September 2017
  1. Thursday 14 September 2017
  2. Friday 15 September 2017
  3. Thursday 19 October 2017
  4. Friday 20 October 2017
  5. Friday 17 November 2017

Deadline for applications 28 August 2017
Weston Methodist Church, Weston Methodist Church (Training rooms), Newbridge Hill, Bath, BA1 3PW

 

WORCESTER September 2017
  1. Thursday 14 September 2017
  2. Friday 15 September 2017
  3. Thursday 19 October 2017
  4. Friday 20 October 2017
  5. Friday 8 December 2017

Deadline for applications 24 August 2017
Pershore Riverside Centre, King George's Way, Pershore, Worcestershire, WR10 1QU

 

SHEFFIELD October 2017
  1. Thursday 5 October 2017
  2. Friday 6 October 2017
  3. Thursday 2 November 2017
  4. Friday 3 November 2017
  5. Friday 1 December 2017

Deadline for applications 14 September 2017
Howells Solicitors, Bridge St. Sheffield S3 8NL

 

TYNESIDE October 2017
  1. Thursday 12 October 2017
  2. Friday 13 October 2017
  3. Thursday 9 November 2017
  4. Friday 10 November 2017
  5. Friday 8 December 2017

Deadline for applications 15 September 2017
Barmoor Hub, Barmoor, Ryton, Tyne & Wear, NE40 3AR

 

Share this page

Connect with Solution Focused Trainers

Contact Form